Home > Sparrow's > Sparrow’s Hotel – 01

Sparrow’s Hotel – 01

One of my picks for the season. Script is from CR, encode is from a KBS transport stream.

KBS’s OP has a bunch of MPEG2 artifacts, so I took a couple of segments from an AT-X raw. It’ll air on TVS in a couple of days, so I’ll grab the OP sequence from that and release a v2 with the OP translation later. (Translators are busy working on Ketsuekigata-kun and Reinya Pilot right now.)

Crunchyroll is only streaming this in 480p, so here’s an 8bit 480p comparison: http://www.screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/18105

And for those curious about the folktale they mentioned: Sparrow’s Inn

Derp @ second to last line. I’ll fix that in the v2.

Recruiting translators! Contact me via e-mail or IRC if you’re interested in helping out!

Technical Information:
Video: 1280×720 Hi10P/ 848×480 H264
Audio: AAC 2.0 @ 192kbps
Subs: Crunchyroll (Modified)

Download:
720p Hi10P480p H264Direct Download

Categories: Sparrow's
  1. Stinky
    April 9, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    Thanks for your attention to detail!!! Like a nice encode!! Don’t care how big it is, make it look good!!! Most of the time I can not even see the difference between Horiible subs 720 and 1080!!! I was going to mux it myself lol!!! Now I don’t have to!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment