Home > News > Spring 2013 Plans

Spring 2013 Plans

New season is coming up, so I went ahead and took a look at the new shorts and specials that’ll be airing. As per usual, nothing here is final until we’ve started releasing.
I would like to do most of these shows, but I need more translators to make that happen! Contact me via e-mail or IRC if you’re interested in helping out!

New Shows:

Tenpou Suikouden Neo: I know this is technically a winter show, but it aired at the very end of winter season. I’ve collected raws for all the episodes (5 total: Youtube for 01, TV for 2-5 because the Youtube streams suck), and it’ll probably be the next project for the new translator, after they translate the Kaitou Reinya Pilot.

Kara the Animation: Web show, but it’s behind a paywall, and public raws haven’t surfaced. No-go.

Cyclops Shoujo Saipu: Already on it!

Gakkatsu S2: Nope. m33w’s doing it.

Tetsujin 28-gou Gao!: It was a possibility at first, but I learned that it’s going to be replacing a show that’s over 1500 episodes long! I don’t want to work on a never-ending show, so it’s a no-go.

Mini-van: Seems to be flash anime shorts of Cardfight Vanguard. I never watched the show, so no-go.

Haitai Nanafa S2: Sigh-Kaylith will do it once it airs on AT-X.

Dibetagurashi: Like Tenpou Suikouden Neo, it’ll air within the morning block of another show. Might do it if I can get caps for it.

Glass no Kamen Desu ga: I’ll do it if it gets simulcast on CR. If it’s not, I probably won’t do it, as DLE’s flash shorts always have super crazy dialog.

Ketsuekigata-kun: Definitely. If CR simulcasts it, I’ll use their script. If not, we’ll translate it ourselves.

Sparrow’s Hotel: Definitely, since I’m on a mission to sub ALL the Hotline shows! CR will be simulcasting it in 480p on Tuesdays, so if I can get a KBS cap, we’ll do an HD release on Tuesdays. If not, we’ll cap the Thursday TVS airing.

Airua: This’ll be simulcast on CR, but other groups will pick it up, so I won’t bother.

Heisei Policemen: Young Jump’s next web anime. First episode will stream on April 11th. We might do it.

Koitabi True Tours Nanto: There probably won’t be any raws for it, but if I can find any, and if nobody else subs it, we’ll do it.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku: Lucky Star spinoff, so it’ll be oversubbed.

Odoriko Clinoppe: Don’t even know if this is going to air/stream, but I guess I’ll keep an eye on it.

…and more?

Categories: News
  1. April 2, 2013 at 8:32 am

    Yeah I’ll probably end up picking up Gakkatsu S2. The capper who was nice enough to give me the 720p(s) of S1 will do the same for S2. Thank goodness now they are capping in HD. We’re slow though but we’ll make it. Hey and yeah still struggling on some raws for Kyou no Asuka show so I’m willing to do a joint or something if you can provide them.

    • RTM
      April 2, 2013 at 12:03 pm

      Oh good, I was wondering if you noticed those transport streams that were posted on Nyaa. Guess you got the HD raws another way, but still, good stuff.

      As for Asakura, I found some hardsubbed chinese releases for the rest of the series a while back, but I haven’t seen any clean raws. If I have any luck, I’ll let you guys know.

  2. vivant
    April 2, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Ketsuekigata-kun: Definitely. If CR simulcasts it, I’ll use their script. If not, we’ll translate it ourselves.

    THAT MADE MY DAY. I was getting worried if no one wants to sub it.
    Thank you so much!

  3. desu
    April 7, 2013 at 1:52 am

    Do gdgd Fairies 2 Episode 0!

    • RTM
      April 7, 2013 at 3:10 pm

      Hm, since CR didn’t do it, I suppose we should… I’ll think about it.

  4. Yae
    April 9, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Tenpou Suikouden Neo

    Looking forward to this one for sure. K-Kun I watched as it was subbed by someone else already but if you are quicker than they are, well, I’ll switch over since you always do a fine job as well. ^^ Thanks!
    Anymore more news on the mini Old Man series? The one that looked like pencil drawings?

    • RTM
      April 9, 2013 at 10:40 pm

      We’ll still be doing Ketsuekigata-kun. We would have gotten to work on it earlier, but I decided to wait and see if CR would pick it up. Apparently they’re not, so we’ll be aiming for Sunday or Monday releases, depending on the translator’s schedule.

      I haven’t been able to find any more raws for Chiisana Ojisan, so we’ll have to wait until it’s released on BD/DVD.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

