Home > Reinya > Kaitou Reinya – 01

Kaitou Reinya – 01

Another “(somewhat) old is new” project. More info about the show here: AniDBMAL

Show aired back in 2010, and was picked up by a few groups and simulcast on CR. Sakitty sent me their encodes (which were actually done by Desbreko!) a while back, so I’m going to combine their encodes with CR’s scripts.

The current releases have some glaring problems that I’m looking to address, including softsubs (ICU is hardsubbed), no paragraph-long TL/Edit notes every other line (ICU), no watermarks (ICU), properly decimated video (all), better overall video quality (all), and more!

Here are a few screenshot comparisons:
Episode 1 – ICU vs Migoto
Episode 10 – Crunchysubs vs Migoto
Episode 11 – Aethersoft vs Migoto

These were encoded from transport streams back in 2010, but those streams are no longer available on PD/Share, so no 10bit encodes. There were some re-airings on both KBC and Kids Station, but considering that the show’s homepage no longer exists, I doubt it’ll ever re-air again. If I somehow come into possession of transport streams for all of the episodes, we’ll put out a 10bit batch.

But wait, there’s more!
DVD Volume 2 contains a currently-unsubbed pilot episode, so we’ll be subbing that later on!
 
 
Recruiting translators and cappers! Contact me via e-mail or IRC if you’re interested in helping out!

Technical Information:
Video: 1280×720 / 848×480 H264
Audio: AAC 2.0 @ 192kbps
Subs: Crunchyroll (Modified)

Download:
720p480pDirect Download

Categories: Reinya
  1. Anonymous
    March 9, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    awesome, thank you

  2. stinky
    March 9, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    YAYYY!!! I still have the Raws and some subbed eps ferreted away! Lol this was hilarious!!
    Thanks for picking it up!! Love how she kills the rat all the time!!!

  3. stinky
    March 9, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    My raws were pretty high quality. But I’m banned on Nyaa and cant post torrents. I have to go back and look see. I prolly erased all the names of whoever did it. But I got the best raws of it that came out back then.

  4. Stinky
    March 9, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Hello,
    The raws I have are mp4 and range from 41 to 62 mb. Lesse 1280 720 , Mpeg 4 (part10) AAC audio 48000 khtz. Sound good??? I got these, they came out later after
    the subbed show had died. i very nearly did not get these!!!! Interested??? Oh and my email is not real, so if you want to contact me, I dont do wordpress, facebook or any of that crap!!! So tell me!!!

    • RTM
      March 9, 2013 at 11:20 pm

      Thanks for the offer, but I’m looking for transport streams, which are direct capture recordings of the Japanese TV broadcast. For Reinya, the transport streams are about 300MB each (because the episodes are only a few minutes long), are 1440x1080i, and still have the commercials intact.
      Since the raws you have are 41MB-62MB and 1280×720, they obviously cannot be transport streams.
      The encodes I currently have are probably much better, since some filtering was applied.

  5. evgenidb
    March 10, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    I didn’t understand whether you’ll release all episodes (even though some would be subpar to others) or just some of them.

    • RTM
      March 10, 2013 at 5:53 pm

      We will release all of the episodes, and all of them will be better than the currently available releases.
      The reason I’m doing this show in the first place is because the current releases by ICU, Crunchysubs, and Aethersoft all have problems.

      • evgenidb
        March 10, 2013 at 7:57 pm

        Good to hear! Thanks in advance. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

