Home > Chiisana Ojisan > Chiisana Ojisan – 15

Chiisana Ojisan – 15

Can’t believe I was able to find more raws for this show. There’s a story behind this:

I was doing my somewhat usual checks of the Chiisana Ojisan Facebook and Twitter pages, and saw that a new post popped up earlier today about Chiisana Ojisan (the character) being chosen as a “mascot” character of a computer(?) security company in Nagano called Avis. The Facebook post went into more detail, saying that a new episode was posted on Avis’ site. I was curious about it, so I visited the linked page. There, I found that Avis was streaming 6 episodes: Episodes 1-5, and another episode that didn’t have an episode number. I was originally going to call this episode 9, but I noticed something fishy about the individual episode links: Episode 1’s link ended with 001, Episode 2 with 002, …, Episode 5 with 005. The new episode ended with 015, so I’m opting to call this episode 15. Keep in mind that the previous episodes followed somewhat of a storyline, so since this episode features completely new characters, placing it as 15 makes more sense.

So, I don’t have any raws for episodes 9-14. If anyone knows where I can get them, please please PLEASE let me know.
The a/v quality isn’t the best because I was forced to re-encode it, since I can’t mux wmv and wma.

…well, I guess a release is better than no release! I’ll continue to keep an eye out for more episodes.

On another note, I’m going to be dropping Haitai Nanafa for now. Sigh-Kaylith’s release fine, and I’d rather focus my time on unsubbed/poorly subbed shows. If they epicly stall or drop, we’ll pick up wherever they leave off.

Technical Information:
Video: 848×480 H264 CRF17
Audio: AAC 2.0 @ 128kbps

Download:
480p H264Direct Download

Categories: Chiisana Ojisan
  1. No comments yet.
  1. February 1, 2013 at 5:05 am

Leave a Reply

