Home > News > Winter 2012 Plans

Winter 2012 Plans

Finally back! I’ve somehow survived the winter break (and 12/21, I guess), so let’s get down to business! We haven’t made any final decisions on what shows to pick up, but this list will let you all know what we might pick up and what we won’t pick up. This list will be updated periodically, so be sure to check back later.
Again, there’s no guarantee that we’ll pick up any of these shows. This is just me dreaming big.

Also, we really need an extra translator to help speed up most of our projects (most of which are not listed below). If you’re interested in helping out, leave a comment, shoot me an email, or contact me on IRC!

Backlog:

 
Basket Army – Episode 5 is @TL. ETA: a day after TL is done πŸ˜›

Chiisana Ojisan – I haven’t seen any raws for 9+ yet. I’ll batch 1-8 for now, and keep an eye out for new episodes.

Koi-ken – Translator is still working on the last 15mins (I hope).

Plastic Nee-san – I haven’t sent Ep8 to the translator yet, so the delays are totally my fault >_>

Suzy’s Zoo – I should have this finished up relatively soon.

Yurumates 3Dei – S1 BD is encoded (thanks Desbreko!). S2 BD hasn’t been obtained yet. OVAs are being translated.

Everything Else – Hasn’t moved at all.
 

Winter 2012 Shows:

 

Haitai NanafaNo transport streams, so I’ve been comparing the video quality of various raws. Actual work should begin soon. I went ahead and pretimed the dialog and typeset all of the signs. The translator should begin working on this tomorrow. Some transport streams for 1-4 popped up on Share and torrents. Transport stream for 1-2 is really bad, so I’ll just stick with Share raws for 1-2.

Peeping Life: World History – Not really a fan of this series, but it’s being streamed with English subs on Youtube, so I might just do it for the hell of it.

Monchicchiisu – Aired over a month ago, but there are still no raws, so it’s a no-go.

Boku no Imouto wa “Osaka Okan” – Simulcast by CR, but their typesetting is severely lacking, so I might rework CR’s subs with better typesetting. Their video quality seems a bit lacking (I see some aliasing), so I’ll compare it to the BS-Asahi raws and see which one looks best. BS-Asahi has some bad keyframes, so CR’s video with some filtering is the way to go.
(And there’s an Episode 1.5 that didn’t air on TV, so CR never subbed it…)

Inferno Cop – Not sure if this should even qualify as anime, but Commie’s release should be fine. I won’t pick it up unless there’s sufficient demand for it.

Puchimas! Petit Idolmaster – Chibiki/UTW is doing a good job, so I won’t bother.

Yama no Susume – Simulcast by CR, but their video quality is kinda meh. Commie’s doing it, so I’m not going to bother.

Mangirl! – Simulcast by CR, but their video seems to have some problems (lost of ghosting), and there’s a ton of typsetting. Commie’s doing it, so I won’t bother.

Ai Mai Mi – Simulcast by CR. They aren’t even streaming this in HD, so TV raws are the only way to go. If I can get a translation for the crazy ED, I might pick this up. The video quality on all 3 broadcasting stations is pretty poor, so I’m just going to wait for… well, no BDs have been announced, so I guess DVDs?

Ishida to Asakura – Simulcast by CR. Their video quality looks good. Might just do this for the hell of it once the OP is translated. The CR and NicoNico streams are missing all of the signs that were in the Tokyo MX airing (The episode title, a name tag, and “To Be Continued”). Guess I’ll just have to add them back in!

Line Offline Salaryman – Airs three days a week. Luckily raws are being uploaded, and the show seems good, so it’s a possibility. Saizen is doing it, so I’m not going to bother (although I’ll keep an eye on them and see if they epicly stall/drop it later).

Senyuu. – Simulcast by CR. Commie’s doing it, so I’m not going to bother.

Gudaguda Fairies 2 – Simulcast by CR. I’m not a fan of discussion-only shows, so this’ll be a no-go.

Ganbare! Oden-kun – Found a 360p raw for 01. It’s a bit too kiddy for my liking, but I’ll save it for a rainy day maybe.

Beast Saga – Kids show that airs on TV Tokyo in the mornings. This’ll probably be a very long series, so it’s a no-go.

Jigoku Youchien – Stream on NicoNico. If they livestream-only this show, I won’t be able to obtain any raws. If they post the episodes so that they can be watched at any time, I might rip it and sub it. Good, it’s easy to rip. I’ll consider it.

Ganbare! Lulu Lolo – Kids show that airs daily. I doubt it’ll get capped. Seeing as it’s an NHK show, it’ll probably be 100+ episodes long, so it’s a no-go.

Hetalia: The Beautiful World – Funimation will probably simulcast it (and you know how DMCA-happy they get). It’s only being streamed on Animate TV, and I haven’t tried ripping from there yet, but the video quality is bound to be bad. No-go.

…AND MORE!

Categories: News
  1. Yae
    January 11, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    Happy New year! Glad to see Suzy’s Zoo is back and almost done. You did a fine job with it and I have really enjoyed it so far.
    I really hope you will be able to sub Ganbare! Oden-kun as it sounds like a good one to watch. Any plans for this one?
    Line Offline: Salaryman
    http://myanimelist.net/anime/16906/
    I may have missed it but did not see on your planned list. I hope you will consider it and thanks in advance for doing so. ^^

    • RTM
      January 11, 2013 at 2:51 pm

      Both are possibilities as long as raws get uploaded.
      An extra translator would also help out tremendously, but I doubt that’s going to happen 😦

  2. Yae
    January 11, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    http://www.gogoanime.com/category/line-offline-salaryman
    Has three episodes out…all raw. Are they of any use to you? I may have double posted, if so, please delete one of them. I did not see my first post reason why. Thanks!

    • RTM
      January 11, 2013 at 9:05 pm

      I have some transport streams for 1-2 (very good quality), but only have a 360p raw for 3. Hopefully a transport stream for 3 will show up. Transport stream for 3 popped up on PD!

      The site’s spam filter got you. Happens sometimes when posting links to outside sites.

  3. Someone
    January 13, 2013 at 1:37 am

    Patiently awaiting Plastic Nee-san!

  4. January 14, 2013 at 12:23 am

    I think offline salaryman is unsubbed as of this writing…

    and I’m waiting for Plastic Neesan too! That show is hilarious! Please and thank you!
    (and I’ll even extend an offer do non-translation things such as timing or QCing to help out with this show!)

  5. RTM
    January 14, 2013 at 12:34 am

    Yeah, I apologize for slacking on Plastic Nee-san. In order to make up for it, I went ahead and pre-timed and typeset the remain parts, and also went ahead and bundled each episode and manga chapter (since the anime follows the manga almost exactly) and sent them off to the translator. The translator is kinda busy with other projects right now, so I don’t know if he’ll get around to it anytime soon.

    I’d really like to do Line Offline, but I can’t really shove yet another show on the translator (he’s busy enough as it is). If I can get another translator, we’ll start on the show right away.

  6. Riku
    January 15, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    Any chance you guys will do the Teekyuu Blurays?
    I really think it was one of the funniest shows of 2012, and it deserves a release in good quality. TV rips have a bit of that random BD text advertising on some parts, like almost everything does. I hope it will be considered!

    • RTM
      January 15, 2013 at 4:53 pm

      Looks like the BD will be out on February 22nd. If I can obtain a BDMV or some high-quality pre-encoded raws, I’ll consider doing it.

      Unfortunately, the show was animated at around 576p, so the BD video quality won’t be that much higher than the TV, but no annoying BD ads is still worth the effort.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

