Home > Mangatan > Sekiei Ayakashi Mangatan – 02-03

Sekiei Ayakashi Mangatan – 02-03

Here are the last two episodes of Mangatan. Despite it being a short three-episode web anime, it had a pretty decent story (and epic cliffhangers). Maybe they’ll make it into a full-length anime someday.

A batch with 01v2 will be released sometime next week (mainly to correct Keukegen’s name and a couple of other small things), so if anyone spots any other errors before then, please leave a comment!

In other news, apparently there is still more Shokupan Mimi to come, as episode 16 was posted a few days ago. We’ll be working on that, as well as the two (maybe more?) prologue specials to the movie Sakasama no Patema, so look forward to those in the coming weeks!

As usual, feel free to comment/complain/critique in the comments section!

Technical Information:
Video: 640×360 H264 CRF16
Audio: AAC 2.0
Subs: Migoto

Download:
02: TorrentDDL
03: TorrentDDL

Categories: Mangatan
  1. Yaya
    March 27, 2012 at 1:10 am

    As usual, your work is top notch. I am going to watch all three of this one, in a row. I watched the first one when first released a while back but decided to re-watch with the last two. Keep up the great work!

  2. aria
    March 27, 2012 at 4:30 am

    Appreciate how you guys are willing to sub the little shows that others often overlook. So, keep up the good work!

    Can’t wait for the release of Plastic Neesan πŸ™‚

    • March 27, 2012 at 6:03 pm

      Thanks for the support! We’ll try to get the next episode of Plastic Nee-san out in a more timely manner (ep5 went practically un-announced on most major anime news sites). I don’t know when they’ll release ep6, but we’ll be on it when they do!

      • ds@cs.com
        March 29, 2012 at 6:12 am

        Hehe, you’re welcome! If you ever need RAWS for other shows in any way or so, I’ll see what I can do.

        Since I noticed you guys especially sub webshows and such, would you be willing to do those little Umi Monogatari bits? Just wondering πŸ˜‰

      • March 29, 2012 at 10:23 am

        While I do have raws for those specials, Wasurenai Fansubs said that they’ll be working on those specials. Since they’re starting to release DVD encodes for the main series, I suspect that they’ll get around to those specials sooner rather than later (hopefully, at least).

        As for raws for other shows, I have most of my bases covered in terms of public raws. There are some shows that we’ll have to resort to purchasing the DVDs for due to no public raws, such as Uchurei (odd-numbered episodes have extra dialog, and there are 6 extra episodes on the DVDs) and Joshikousei Nobunaga-chan (can’t find raws for 2-10 anywhere online). Of course, it would be great if someone could buy and rip these DVDs for us πŸ˜€

  3. Yaya
    March 27, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    I am wondering if you are aware of this one and if ever you would consider subbing it? Just thought I would ask but I understand you have lots on your plate already.
    http://myanimelist.net/anime/6947/Uchurei! (Rumored to be three mins. an episode)

    • March 27, 2012 at 7:47 pm

      Thanks for reminding me about this show! Turns out that I do have some 396p divx raws for all 12 TV episodes, but I’ve been meaning to look for better raws on PD/Share, preferably transport streams. The TS torrent on Nyaatorrents is dead, so let’s hope that the files are still on PD/Share!

      Edit: Just did some quick research, and it appears that the Web/DVD versions of odd-numbered episodes have around 25ish seconds of extra dialogue (that seem to be tied to visiting the show’s website), as well as an ED song. In addition, it seems like there are actually 18 episodes in total, as seen here. Since the Youtube links to the extra episodes are all marked as Private, we might have to resort to finding/buying the DVDs. :S

  4. Yaya
    March 28, 2012 at 11:02 am

    Well, if you are taking donations to help purchase DVDs, I do hope you will let us fans know. I will be glad to help. I was also wondering about this one. I saw the batch torrent on TokyoToshokan.
    I thought it subbed and dl only to see they are the raws but of very good quality.
    http://myanimelist.net/anime/11103/Busou_Shinki_Moon_Angel

    • March 28, 2012 at 11:22 am

      Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find any DVD raws for Uchurei 😦
      For personal reasons, we will never accept monetary donations, so we’ll probably just purchase it ourselves someday (unless someone buys it and rips it for us).

      I’ve had my eye on Moon Angel for a while. I have a feeling that other groups are going to jump on it soon, but if nobody does, we’ll do it once we clear out some more backlog.

  5. Yaya
    March 28, 2012 at 11:45 am

    Ah…well, if you ever decide that donations are in order, I will gladly help out. I think there was one group who subbed only the first episode for Moon Angel and never have seen anyone do it since. I am hoping one day, you all will sub it…after a much needed rest. ^^)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

