Home > News > Direct Download Options

Direct Download Options

Not many people visit this site, but I guess I’ll post this anyway:

Since Fileserve is no longer allowing people to upload and share files, I’m forced to switch DDL providers. Since I really don’t care for making money from downloads, I was thinking about moving to Sendspace or possibly Mediafire. Does anyone know any DDL hosts that don’t delete files often, have plenty of disc space, have a file limit of more than 300MB, and have a clean “folder view” interface? (Bonus points if the host supports FTP uploading)

Once I find a good host, I’ll reupload most of my recent releases and update the DDL links on the site.

Edit: Seems that almost every DDL host is quickly closing up shop.  I guess I’ll just stick with torrent releases.

Categories: News
  1. justinefremlouw
    January 24, 2012 at 12:06 am

    yea, i wouldn’t recommend mediafire as they are likely the next target on the list.

    Find a service site that is located outside U.S.

    • January 24, 2012 at 1:18 am

      Yeah, I just read that Mediafire will be next on the FBI’s hit list. Guess I’ll just remain DDL-less for now (or maybe for good).

  2. Hoshikuzu
    January 24, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    Wupload.com features folders I just found it today and I’m thinking that site is what I may be switching to.

  3. some shit
    February 15, 2012 at 4:48 am

    try filefactory or hitfile or turbobit

  4. August 6, 2012 at 11:53 am

    gamefront, zippyshare, megashares, minus, fileuplo.de, filedefend, filejet…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

